Awards were flying like confetti last night as Loughborough Student's Media celebrated an incredible year at the annual Media Awards!

The night was kicked off in style with an LSUTV-produced intro clip, and the first award of the evening going to Label style winning best section. 

Other major section winners included Carolyn Brown (Label Best Volunteer), Tom Allright (LCR Best Volunteer), Srishti Gupta (LSUTV Best Volunteer) and James Asamoah (Loop Best Volunteer). The Core Label Design team compromising illustration, design and photograhpy picked up the Best Team award.

In the battle of the halls, Butler Court was awarded with Most Improved Hall Media, whilst Rigg Rut beat out the competition to claim Best Hall Media. Despite only being a rep for less than a term, Towers media rep Rob Paterson proved his worth and won Best Hall Media Rep.

The biggest awards of the night went to two integral people within the Media Centre this year: Tom Traies collected the Multimedia Achievement Award for his hard work for all sections this year, especially for LSUTV with projects including Fight Night Live and the Tough Guy documentary. Finally, Assistant Head of Media and former Label editor Jago Pearson collected the Lifetime Achievement award, as he brings his LS Media 'career' to a close.

Congratulations to all of our winners from Label Online! Here is the full list of the night's winners and highly commended volunteers.

Loughborough Student's Media Award Winners 2013

LCR Best Show – Emma Clark's Genre Hijack

LCR Best On-Air Personality – Marcus Southon

LCR Best Volunteer – Tom Allright


Label Best Journalist – Vignette O’Bryan

Label Best Section – Label Style

Label Best Volunteer – Carolyn Brown


Loop Best Volunteer – James Asamoah


LSUTV Best On-Screen Personality – Joe Lynskey

LSUTV Best Volunteer – Srishti Gupta

LSUTV Best Show – The Election Series


Best Hall Media Rep – Rob Paterson

Most Improved Hall Media – Butler Court

Best Hall Media – Rigg Rut


Best Event – Soundclash (Highly Commended – Fight Night Live)

Best Team – Core Label Design Team (Highly Commended – Label Style)

Best Open – Dan Leedham (Highly Commended – Greg Carter)

Best New Volunteer – AJ Young (Highly Commended – Emma Clark)


Multimedia Achievement – Tom Traies (Highly Commended – Matt Peat)

Lifetime Achievement – Jago Pearson


Comments are closed.