The eighth annual Loughborough Experience Awards (LEAs) nominations have been announced by Union President, Rebecca Bridger, ahead of the awards ceremony on Monday June 18.

The evening, which is often seen as the pinnacle of the Loughborough's award ceremonies, will see students, lecturers and wardens recognised for their contributions to Loughborough's student experience.


Twelve months ago it was Jasmine Scott, who took home the prestigious Sir David Wallace Trophy, and this year sees 36 students nominated for the twelve individual LEAs. One of whom will also win the Sir David Wallace Trophy.


As well as the individual LEAs, the evening will also see the presentation of Lecturer of the Year, Team of the Year, Warden of the Year, The Andrew Gibson Trophy for Hall of the Year and the President's Award.

The nominations:

Lecturer of the Year
Lucy Dawkins (Eng & Drama)
Dr Terry Dovey (SSEHS)
Simona Guerra (PHIR)
Martin Lindley (SSEHS)
Prof Paul Thomas (Chemistry)
Martha Worsching (PHIR)

Team of the Year
Action Committee
AU Exec
AU Cheerleading
Media Senate
Programme President Team
Rag Committee 2011/12
Soup Kitchen
Student Voice Advocates

Warden of the Year
Laura Justham (Robert Bakewell)
Susan Reed (Cayley)
Sheryl Williams (David Collett)
Binoy Sobnack (Harry French)

Andrew Gibson Trophy for Hall of the Year
Robert Bakewell

Individual LEA Nominations

Ali Cole / Bryony Chapman / Cheryl Higgin / CJ Marlas / Claud Williams / Emma Clift / Felicity Campbell / George Bollands / Grace Weerakoon / Jack Connor-Richards / Jago Pearson / James Carroll / James Coulson / James Goldburn / Joanna Li / Joey Carbonaro / Kangsheng Liu / Kate Saunders / Lazar Zindovic / Leon White /  Matthew Jones / Max Turner / Melissa Miles / Michael Baker / Mooez Ali / Natasha Devonshire / Peter Bailey / Peter Hall / Rebecca Defoe / Rebecca Willison / Renee van Diemen / Rory Mitchell / Sam Edmunds / Samantha Walsh / Sophie Thomas / Zoe Lloyd

The Sir David Wallace Trophy
To an exceptional individual from the individual LEA winners.


Comments are closed.