Loughborough Students Athletics Club (LSAC) have announced the team which will be competing the Olympic Stadium in London this weekend. 86 students will compete at this weekend’s London Prepares Series test event which runs from Friday 4 to Monday May 7.

LSAC have announced a strong squad despite the changes to BUCS entry criteria this year which includes senior internationals Harry Aikines-Areetey, Richard Davenport, Meghan Beesley and Justine Kinney.

The BUCS Outdoor Athletics Championships is doubling as a Olympic Test Event and organisers are expecting as many as 40,000 people to be watching on Saturday evening.

Label will also be sending a team to the Olympic Stadium for the weekend to speak to the athletes throughout the weekend as well as providing live updates on Label Online throughout all four days of competition.

The full team list can be found below:

100m – Harry Aikenes, Ben Kiely 
200m–  Ben Stephenson, Luke Evans 
400m–  Richard Davenport, Markus Hunt 
800m– Guy Learmonth, Andy Richardson 
1500m– Stephen Mears, Chris Matthews 
5000m – Alex Wall-Clarke, Jamie Knapp 
10000m – Shane Kerr, Sam Densham 
3000 s/c – Chris Perr, Eliot Winter 
110m Hurdles – Ben Kelk Yannick Budd Alex Nwenwu Matt Walcott 
400m Hurdles – Niall Flannery 
Long Jump – Felix Maisey Curtis Ben Gregory 
High Jump – Tom Gardner, Michael Cole 
Triple Jump – Ricardo Twumasi Stamatis Korkis 
Pole vault – Ned Quinney Matt Devreaux Ali Strange Paul Walker
Shot Put – Michael Wheeler Robert Mohan Adrian Hemery Ben Gregory
Javelin – Richard Shuttleworth Seb Reboah 
Discus – Joe Bloomfield Ben Gregory Adrian Hemery Jackson Curtis
Hammer – Joe Bloomfield Tim Williams Craig Murch 
4x100m Relay – Luke Evans Ben Stephenson Ben Kelk David Guest, Alex Nwenwu, Ben Kiely
4x400m Relay – Markus Hunt, Michael Baker, Gus Kennedy, David Guest, Richard Davenport, Niall Flannery, Tom Burton.


100m– Amy Allcock, Holly Croxford 
200m– Emily Diamond, Elaine O Neill, Twinelle Hopeson, Holly Croxford
400m– Laura Wake 
800m– Carloyn Plateau, Abbie Vernon 
5000m – Amy Campbell 
10000m – Felicity Milton 
2000m Steeple Chase– Katie Spilsbury
100m Hurdles – Danielle Rooney, Dionne Samuels 
400m Hurdles – Meghan Beesley, Justine Kinney 
Long Jump – Jo Whiteway
High Jump – Emma Lowry, Chloe Boulter, Zoey Phillips 
Triple Jump – Laura Green 
Pole Vault – Sally Scott, Abi Heywood, Sophie Upton, Emma Anderson
Shot Put – Sophie Thomas, Gillian Baird, Emma Lowry, Samantha Milner
Discus – Samantha Milner, Rachel Tyler, Claire Williams, Sophie Thomas
Javelin – Izzy Jeffs, Laura Whittingham, Eloise Meakins, Sophie Thomas
Hammer – Myra Perkins, Laura Scott
4x100m Relay – Amy Allcock, Holly Croxford, Elaine O’Neill, Meghan Beesley, Jo Whiteway, Twinelle Hopeson
4x400m Relay – Harriet Pryke, Lucy James, Yamika Adewakun, Emily Diamond, Laura Wake, Meghan Beesley, Gabrielle Coveney


Comments are closed.