LSU Media Awards 2015 | The Nominees!


We can now proudly announce the shortlisted nominees for the LSU Media Awards 2015! Congratulations to all those who made the shortlist, and the best of luck for Friday night.

The nominations panel was made up of Bryn Wilkes (VP Media), Matt Peat (Assistant Head of Media), the relevant section head where appropriate and various members of staff to give an outside perspective.

Label Best Section

Label Best Volunteer
Dannie Jones
Katie Wilson
Leah Bravo
Leanna Kightley

Best Contribution to Entertainment
Lucy Moy
Ryan Andrews
Loop Sessions

LCR Best Show
Anna and Dave
The Cheese & Onions Show
The Geordie and Twigg Show
Roisin Potter

LCR Best Volunteer
Anna Craik
Dave Thompson

Best Contributon to Features
Katie Wilson
Alice Priestley

Lens Best Photo
Tom Bolton
Dan Leedham
Liam Cooke

Lens Best Volunteer
Jazz Jefferies
Tom Bolton
Till Sieberth
Paul Johnston

Best Contribution to News
Elections News Team
Katie Wilson

Loop Best Producer
Mike Pertwee
Robb Puttock
Cameron Small

Loop Best Volunteer
Cameron Small
Harry Newton
Srishti Gupta

Best Contribution to Sport
BUCS Big Wednesday Team
Tom Bolton
Liz Tyler
Nicki Russell

LSUTV Best Show
BUCS Big Wednesday
Elections Results Night Live

LSUTV Best Volunteer
Lucy Moy
Ryan Andrews
Matt Peat

Most Improved Hall Media
To be announced on the night

Best Media Rep
Adam Chappell
Craig Searle
Cameron Small
Jack Berisford
Ky Routledge
Ollie Lee

Hall of the Year
Robert Bakewell
William Morris

Best New Volunteer
Cameron Small
Jazz Jefferies
Till Sieberth

Best Overall Volunteer
Dan Leedham
Paul Johnston
Katie Wilson
Matt Peat

Lifetime Achievement Award
To be announced on the night


About Author

Bryn Wilkes is the two-time Vice President for Media at Loughborough Students' Union, having held a committee position in both Label and LCR in 2013-14 before being elected.


  1. jihnny smith on

    This is horsepoop!
    Everyone should win an aawdr. Epselialy Byrn Wlieks adn Rayn Oionns.

Leave A Reply

Copyright © 2021 Loughborough Students' Union Media