The new Union Affairs Committee for 2015/16 has been elected! The following 15 names, in no particular order, are soon to be instrumental in the running of your Union:

Ademayowa Idowu

Kushal Shah

Jonathan King

Matthew Gill

Michael Hylton

Daniel Harvey

Jessica Bayton-Timms

James Rowe

Kathryn Freeman

Joseph Ross-Nelson

Andrew Stainthorpe

Lewis Wood

George Hones

Joshua Broom

Benjamin Reilly

First of all, a huge congratulations to each of these candidates, and commiserations to those who lost out. Many of you will recognise these names from your own Hall Committees, including Cayley, Falk-Egg and Telford, to name but a few, as well as having seen them around and about in the Election campaign teams of the past year. This shows that not only do they have experience in working as a team and making a difference to people’s university experiences all over this fine campus, but also want to make both the Union, and the University itself, bigger and better year upon year. I’m sure you will agree that we can trust this group in working with new VP Union Affairs, Max Crawford, to put on an amazing Exec Elections in the coming academic year; I’m excited already!


Comments are closed.