What's Hot

    The RAMs are no longer, but now we have the opportunity to celebrate what has been a fantastic year for all four sections of the Media Centre at the inaugral LS Media Awards.

    LSUTV won four National Student Television Awards, Label has successfully adopted the most challenging editorial policy in its history, LCR broke all boundaries with a monumental 150 hour long Radiothon and Loop has made great strides in its first year in existence. Output from halls has also gone from strength to strength under some exceptionally gifted and dedicated Media Reps.

    The ceremony takes place on May 19 in Room One and promises to be a special night. Here are the nominees:


    LSUTV Best On-Screen Personality


    Bryony Hopkins / Sam Lean / Connor Pearce

    LCR Best On-Air Personality


    Tom Gooding / Max Turner & Peter Hall / Michael Baker / Tom Westwood

    Label Best Article


    ‘Interview With Stuart McLaren’ (Luke Guy) / ‘Only Gay In The Bubble’ (Chris Nelson & Max Crowson) /  ‘War Horse’ (Emma Thrower) / ‘Fighting With Fashion’ (Jo Wibrew) / ‘Why Media Regulation Will Determine Democracy’ (Alexandros Pamnani)

    Best Hall Media Rep


    Becky Wright / Dieran Thakrar / Lewis Jenkins

    Loop Best Recorded Artist


    Tilly / Dead Leaves / Steven Silverman / Scarlett Mclean

    LSUTV Best Series


    Big Match / TGIS / Totty TV

    Most Improved Hall Media


    This award is to recognise a hall, who’s output has improved greatly during the academic year.

    Label Best Journalist


    Grace Carter / Lauren Beeslee / Meghna Dutta / Broderick Sutherland / Andrew Lawton / Jack Lodge

    LCR Best Entertainment Show


    Monkey Radio / Jelvin Show / Forerunners Show / J-3-0 Show

    Label Best Section


    Style / Design / Online / Photography / Features / News / Culture

    LSUTV Best Special Event Broadcast


    Barbarians / Elections Results / Freshers’ Reveal

    LCR Best Specialist Show


    BUCS Live / Olympic Gold / Loose Women / LCR Surgery / Alternative Alternative Show / Westwood’s Dance Anthems

    Label Best Volunteer


    Emily Thackrah / Lauren Beeslee / Andrew Lawton / Grace Meritt / George Crabb

    LCR Best Volunteer


    Nancy Fleming / Michael Baker / Matt Peat / Jenny Creighton / Meri Willsher

    Loop Best Volunteer


    Elliot Brodie / Joe Connor / Alexander Evangelidis

    LSUTV Best Volunteer


    Sam Hampson / Edgar Khoo / Bryony Hopkins / Chloé Fallon / Dan Leedham / Priyank Patel / Sam Lean / Connor Pearce

    Best Hall Media


    Bill Mo / Faraday / Harry French / Rigg Rut

    Artistic Merit


    Barbarians Promo / Label Issue Six / TGIS Promo / BNTM Label Spread / Label Online Redesign / Big Match Final VT

    Best Event


    LSUTV Barbarians Live Broadcast / Exec Elections / Radiothon 

    Technical Achievement


    Label Live Updates / Big Match Remote Camera / Barbarians Live HD / Barbarians Interactive Graphics

    Best Team


    Radiothon / Label Style / Label Photos / Barbarians / Media Elections / TGIS

    Best New Volunteer


    Joe Connor / Connor Pearce / Dan Leedham / Meri Willsher / Steph Goller / Jack Lodge / Nancy Fleming / Chloe Hemmings

    Multimedia Achievement

    This award recognises a volunteer who has served many, or all of the sections in LSMedia, showing a real passion for all outlets. They really make a difference to every volunteer’s experience.


    Matt Peat / Andrew Lawton / Michael Baker / Grace Meritt / Sam Lean / Jago Pearson

    Lifetime Achievement

    This award is to recognise a volunteer who has gone above and beyond throughout their time with Loughborough Students’ M


    Comments are closed.