Applications for next year’s editorial team have opened today, with twenty-one positions up for grabs.

This announcement coincides with applications for the LSUTV, LCR and Loop committees also opening.

Current Label Editor, Jago Pearson, commented:

“Label continues to go from strength to strength and it has been great to serve as Editor for a year. Whether you apply for my job, one of 12 sub-editor positions or other design, photography, online or marketing roles, it is not a decision you will regret. Pick something that interests you and go for it. Being on a media committee is a fantastic experience.”

Head of Media, Anie Davis, added:

"Applying for committee is a great way to further your involvement with LS Media, as well as getting something extra special for your CV."

The deadline for applications is April 29 and more information can be found here.

Both Jago Pearson and Label Online Editor, Andrew Lawton, have confirmed that they will not be reapplying for their roles, despite being at Loughborough University next year. It is thought that the majority of Label’s editorial positions will not feature an incumbent seeking another year in the job.

Lawton told Label:

"It's been a fantastic year on an amazing committee. I've thoroughly enjoyed myself but believe it's time to move onto something new and let somebody take Label Online on next year."

The new Label committee will take over for the 2012/13 academic year. Natasha Cox was elected Head of Media, and therefore Editor-in-Chief, in March, defeating Francesca Scambler in a campus wide ballot as part of the annual Executive Elections.


Comments are closed.