Action and Media have had one of their most successful years ever, with more members than ever, unprecedented National success and some ground-breaking new projects.

May 26 sees Action and Media recognise the collective efforts of its volunteers at an exclusive invite-only award ceremony in Room One.

The Las Vegas/Oceans Eleven themed night will include a champagne reception, deluxe meal, performances from Iona Thomas, casino and the award ceremony itself topped off with a shindig in Cognito afterwards.

The nominees are:

Best Label Section


Best Label Article

Student Stereotypes  – Grace Meritt
Controversy Rocks Exec Elections – Jago Pearson
Footballers and Their Wives…Forgiven or Forgotten – Francesca Cooper and Lauren Shanks
We’re Not in Kansas Anymore – Olivia Burke
Label meets…. Lee Mead – Daniella Kerson

LSUTV Best On-Screen Personality

Hannah Wilkes
Briony Lammas
James Goldburn
Chris Lloyd
Natasha Cox

Best LSUTV Show

Student Cooking
Elections Results Night
Freshers TV
On the Doors
Totty TV

LCR On-Air Personality

Matt Peat
Conor Moore
Jamie Sandhu & Matthew Scott
Claire Levy
Ben Snowball

Best LCR Show

The 18 Show
BUCS Live from 2 til 5
D & Puddy
The Jonny and Jamie Show
Bedtime with Ben & Friends

Best New Volunteer

Andrew Lawton
Fran Carson
Steph Mansi
Jago Pearson
Grace Weerakoon
Edgar Khoo
Jenny Creighton
Charley Thompson
Tom Wagg
Alice Ward

Best Technical Achievement

Freshers TV Live Link-Up
Label Online
LCR Outside Broadcasting
LSUTV Elections Results Night
LSUTV Website

Artistic Merit Award

Label Issue 6
LSUTV Video to Music
LSUTV Elections Candidates Introduction
Label Issue 2 Front Cover
Label Meets… Lee Mead Design

Best Media Team

LCR Elections Team
Aura Audio Engineer Team
Label Photography
Label Style Issue 6 Team
Label Elections Team

Best Event

NaSTAs 2011
The Browne Review: LIVE Debate (LSUTV and Label)
Radiothon 2010
Exec Elections 2011
Fringe Fest 2011

Hall Media Award


Multimedia Achievement Award

Jago Pearson
Jack Connor Richards
Francis Kelly
Eddie White
James Goldburn
Anie Davis

Best New Volunteer

Rebecca Kingston
Lauren Feeney
Shauna Reid
Beth Baker
Daniel Bowers
Laurent Olver
Tom Murray
Rachel Kelley
Scarlett Maclean

Best New Hall Rep

Piers Harrison
Michael Jordan
James Clarke
Rachel Dykins
Jack Garnham
Ellice Ord
Ellen Robinson
Mike Jones

Most Improved Volunteer

Meghan Chapple
Florian Gruenwald
Mike Clark
Rich Grundy
Charlotte Puxley
David Cox

Best Action Team

Special Events
Kids Camp
Get Set
Team Tanzania
Team Ghana
Action Committee

Most Outstanding Hall

Rigg Rut
Bill Mo
Harry French
Robert Bakewell

Most Improved Hall

Elvyn Richards
Butler Court
David Collett
The Holt

Most Outstanding Contribution to the Community

Culture in the Community
Project 5000
Right 2 Read
Hall Kids Art Days

Project of the Year

Kids Trips
Kids Camp
Get Set
Glebe House

Section of the Year

Sports Action
Young Persons

Best Overall Volunteer

Billy Marsh
Wendy Harrison
Nat Carline
Becca Willison
Amy Clover
Grace Harvey
Krishan Solanki

Congratulations to all of the nominees.


Comments are closed.