Label Committee

The Label Committee manages the day-to-day operation of Label. Made up of a group of 11 editors and designers, alongside the Media Chair who acts as Editor-in-Chief, the Committee is the first point of contact for anyone wanting to write for Loughborough University’s official student publication. You can find information about briefs and events on our Facebook Volunteers’ Group!

The 2021-22 Label Editor is Emily Jackson. The Committee is appointed annually, with applications opening on this page after each Easter break!

Label Committee 2021-22


Emily Jackson

Label Editor 2020-22

Send Email

Sophie Alexander

Label Assistant Editor 2021-2022

Name Position Email
Emily Jackson Editor Contact
Sophie Alexander Assistant Editor
Christina Major News Editor
Connor Wade Political Editor
Jahnvi Khanna Features Editor
Rebecca Pearson Culture Editor
Uchenna Omo-Bamawo Entertainment Editor
Music Editor
Lauren Alkhalil Sport Editor
Olivia Smith Head of Design
Molly Goldby/Beatrice Fong Assistant Head of Design

LSU Media Committees

Find out more about the rest of our amazing LSU Media Committees by clicking the links below!

Copyright © 2021 Loughborough Students' Union Media